slidelaha.blogg.se

Hoyle card games for computer
Hoyle card games for computer












My download speed was super fast before the AVG 8.0 update. Now if I could just do something about my download speed maybe I've got things worked out. I never had a bit of trouble with my computer until this AVG update to 8.0. From everything I've read and been told up to now 2GB should be sufficient. I don't know how, but I kept at it and finally got the darned thing to work. Is there anyone out there who has seen this before or knows what could be happening? I have Vista Home Premium with 2GB RAM, an 8-month-old Dell XPS 410 high speed DSL connection, IE7. Also, I do run this game in compatibility mode for Windows XP SP2 as that's what I had when I purchased and first started using it. But still, I don't see how it could be anything with the CD when I opened and tried to use a brand new CD. I also downloaded a free trial version of Hoyle from online and that one worked. I even opened my second Hoyle CD which had never been out of its package and the same thing. I can install the demo version fine but with the actual version I still get the same thing when I try to open. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling but it makes no difference. Since doing that and going with the other programs, I put the CD in and the black screen of the card games opens but it goes no further than that and I notice at the top left of the box instead of saying Hoyle Card Games it says CID_CARD_APPTITLE.

hoyle card games for computer

But there were so many other issues happening that I finally decided I had to uninstall the AVG. Through a Google search I found a work-around to this. I would select to remove/repair/delete this trojan and it didn't make any difference. I have now uninstalled AVG and gone with Comodo and Avast.īefore making this change things started out with AVG telling me that there was a trojan when I tried to open my Hoyle CD. Have contacted their tech support on many varied issues for over a week and no answers yet. Recently I've had lots of problems and they all started after updating my AVG 7.5 Anti Virus w/Firewall to the new 8.0 version.

hoyle card games for computer hoyle card games for computer

Been playing for several years, never any problems. In fact, I accidentally ordered two of them. Quite a long time ago I purchased Hoyle Card Games 2004 from World Start.














Hoyle card games for computer