slidelaha.blogg.se

Download dan dakich
Download dan dakich








download dan dakich

This is the story I never wanted to write, because once upon a time I saw the best in Dakich. The reason: He’s disintegrating, right before our eyes. He felt the need to delete his Twitter account last year for a reason. His local ratings have plummeted for a reason. ESPN dropped him last year as a national basketball analyst for a reason. "Heart of gold," I used to say about Dan Dakich. That’s just his radio persona, I’d tell folks. For years I defended Dakich to IndyStar colleagues he’d ripped, to IndyStar readers he’d disillusioned, to mutual friends in basketball he’d disgusted. I told Dan some of my deepest secrets, and he told me some of his.

download dan dakich

Candidates must be nominated and then presented to the IBHOF board, and apparently nobody wants to nominate Dakich, much less argue on his behalf.Ī few years ago I told Dakich I’d nominate him for the IBHOF and present his case. And his basketball story is spectacular, perhaps deserving a spot in the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame, though his HOF absence is no mystery. STAY UP-TO-DATE: Subscribe to our Sports newsletter now!īut, two, we will remember most his unraveling, the most spectacular part of his story. He once had the most popular sports-talk radio show in town, and has been on air at Emmis Communications since 2008. He left for Bowling Green in 1997, returned in 2007 under Kelvin Sampson, and replaced Sampson as interim coach for the final seven games. He played and then worked 12 years for legendary Indiana basketball coach Bob Knight. One, yes, he has been an outsized Indiana presence for 31 years this story won’t do what Dakich does and deny uncomfortable truths.










Download dan dakich